

FACT SHEET Waitaki Power Trust Election of Trustees 29 AUGUST 2019

GENERAL

The Waitaki Power Trust was established on 26 April 1993 to hold the shares of Network Waitaki Ltd in trust for Consumers.

The trustees hold the shares in Network Waitaki Limited on behalf of Consumers who are connected to Network Waitaki's electricity network. This includes the area inland from Shag Point in the south, following the coast line to the Waitaki River, then following the river to the west incorporating the land to the north from the Stone Wall including the Hakataramea Valley through to Lake Ohau.

The Trust's beneficiaries are represented by five trustees, elected for a three year term on a rotational basis with three trustees to be elected in 2019.

It is the trustees' job to administer the Trust under the terms of the Trust Deed and Trustee law, and to act in the best interests of Consumers.

2019 ELECTION

An election is held every three years for three trustees. The election will occur by postal vote concluding at 12 noon on Thursday 29 August 2019.

NOMINATIONS

Nominations for the three vacancies open on Wednesday 10 July 2019 and close at 12 noon on Wednesday 31 July 2019.

Candidates must be a parliamentary elector resident in the Network Waitaki Limited distribution area.

Nomination forms are available:

- from the electoral office by phoning 0800 922 822; or
- at the Network Waitaki Limited office (10 Chelmer Street, Oamaru) during normal business hours; or
- to download at www.waitakipowertrust.co.nz

CONSUMERS ROLL

Those eligible to vote at this election are:

(i) all Consumers of electricity within the Network Waitaki Limited distribution area; and

(ii) any other persons who are listed on an electoral roll as resident at an address that consumes electricity provided by Network Waitaki Limited, as at the close of the Roll at 4 pm Wednesday 31 July 2019.

VOTING PERIOD

Voting documents will be sent to all eligible Consumers, by post, from Monday 5 August 2019.

Consumers may post their completed voting documents back to the Returning Officer using the freepost envelope included in their voting pack. Completed voting documents may also be hand delivered to a ballot box at the Network Waitaki Limited office (10 Chelmer Street, Oamaru) during normal business hours. To be counted, all completed voting documents must be in the hands of the Returning Officer or an Electoral Official by 12 noon Thursday 29 August 2019. The preliminary result will be known on Friday 30 August 2019.

CONTACT US

For further information regarding this election of trustees to the Waitaki Power Trust , please contact:



 // Dale Ofsoske, Deputy Returning Officer
Election Services, Level 2, 198 Federal Street, Auckland 1010
Waitaki Power Trust, c/- Independent Election Services, PO Box 5135, Wellesley Street, Auckland 1141
Email: info@electionservices.co.nz

Phone: 0800 922 822



